April News Update

Still looking for a full time bass player to replace Joel and his finished fingers.  There are some prospects but the job is still available to anyone with time and skill.

In the meantime I am looking for paying solo shows, I don’t even care if they are house shows or if they pay all that well.  I got no band and no job at the moment, so this is the right time to get out and work on some different material in front of more personal sized audiences.

Just had a marvellous birthday show at Nancy O’s in Prince George then caught Black Spruce Bog the next night.  They are a band that worries me cause if I don’t find a new bass player soon they will easily dethrone me for coolest country band in northern BC.

I been working with a Shaw Cable show in Quesnel called Tracey’s Traxx.  We got a new episode featuring my interview with the fabulous Linda McRae coming out soon.  But we’ve also been invited to appear live on a Williams Lake radio station next week which will also be filmed by Shaw Cable and shown on cable around the north here.

I am also stoked that in May I get to do some sound work for the big Corb Lund show happening in Quesnel.  The very next night I’ll be opening for Ben Rogers at the Occidental.  That’s May 10th and 11th, hopefully I have a voice in the my throat after the Corb show.

Also just put Joey Only music for sale up on CD Baby.  Go find us, more details to come….cheers…joe

About joeyonly

Dr.Joey Only will knock you out...and do it with country music!!! HIYAAAAAA!! View all posts by joeyonly

Leave a Reply

