One Year With Sean Scallion on Drums!!

Telefest 2014, Troll Ski Resort, Sat.March 1st, 4pm!!

Next weekends show at Telefest marks ONE YEAR since Sean joined the Outlaw Band.  We had Bob Campbell playing with us at that time but he wasn’t overly interested in doing gigs outside of Wells.

In January of 2013 I got a facebook message from some dude I never heard of before sayin he heard I play music and was looking to jam with someone.  I thought to myself ‘what kinda drummer in Quesnel has no one to play with, he must not be very good – or if he is he must be uncool’.  But I was wrong, he was just new to town and soon I realized that we had lots of the same friends!  We got talking a little but more and a little more until Sean called me and said that they were coming out to Wells and we should get together and pick some tunes.

The day before that happened I was asked if I wanted to play some music at Troll Ski Resort’s Telefest….next thing we knew we were at Troll playing a show without really having rehearsed and without even knowing each other a whole lot.  I soon learned that Sean was an amazing dude with a great young family, but most importantly he could play the drums like crazy.  Joel and Sean soon got the rhythm section moving like a machine and sounding good was never so much fun.  We already did lots of great shows in the last year and we’re sporting the best sound I ever had behind my songs.  What a crazy change of events.

I like to add to all this how excited we are to be partnered up with Troll Ski Resort.  It’s a family run operation with lots of terrain.  Many of the runs are excellent and we have some of the best snow in BC this year with our 300cm base.  You can catch us out there on any given day shreddin in the powder as Troll is a place I like to be seen.  On top of all that our Telefest show will be one of the rare occasions where we are playing a show that kids are allowed to be at…so we really look forward to seeing all our friends and their families!

We have some other events coming up too in the next few weeks I should tell you all about:

Feb 26th, Barefoot Caravan at the Wells Hotel, 9pm, w/Joey Only

Mar 7th, Lindsays Cabaret, Sunset Theatre, Wells BC, 7pm.  Fundraiser for young mom in town here recently diagnosed with Luekemia

Mar 15th, Fort St.James Legion, St.Paddy’s Day Piss-up, 9pm, $20

Apr 4th, Riley’s Pub, Prince George, 9pm, $10, encore Outlaw performance.

 

About joeyonly

Dr.Joey Only will knock you out...and do it with country music!!! HIYAAAAAA!! View all posts by joeyonly

Leave a Reply

